Vivaldi Everywhere (Not necessarily a bad thing, but…)

• I am running Vivaldi Snapshot on Arch Linux. When I am using i3 everything works as expected. Lately I have been running KDE Plasma again, and I have noticed that when I open Vivaldi it appears on every activity that I have open. Only on one desktop within each activity at a time, but that kind of defeats the purpose of having activities in the first place (keeping things separated). I have not been able to find anything in Vivaldi's settings to deal with this, but there are a lot of settings and I am just beginning to learn them. The only other thing that acts like this is a little weather app that I have which appears on every activity at the same time also. Perhaps there is something that can be done within Plasma but, although I am familiar with Plasma, there are a lot of settings there as well, and some of them are kind of hidden. Any help would be appreciated. I absolutely love Vivaldi, especially the ability to personalize the themes. I have created at least twenty different variations since we gained that particular ability, but I am finally settling on one or two, Ok maybe three. LOL If it is not possible to restrict Vivaldi to just one activity at a time now, perhaps it would be possible to add a feature that would address this in the future. We love you Vivaldi Team, keep up the good work!

• Hi & welcome chardo137

This is offered to you only as information [ie, you're not alone], as i know it won't explicitly solve your problem [ie, i do not know the problem root cause, nor its solution, but i certainly have experienced the symptoms]. UPDATE – maybe it might solve it for you after all***