Can't even start. Major bug.

• Hi, I've been using Vivaldi for at least 5 months, yes the previous beta versions we're like a walk to the bug museum but at least I could use the browser like any other browser. Since I updated Vivaldi to 1.1, EVERY SINGLE TIME I open the .exe, it starts but nothing is ever brought to screen. I can see the miniature peek in the taskbar as a totally crammed, tiny window but nothing more. My first solution was to right click the icon on the taskbar and then select "Open a new window", close the first window and then start using the second. It happens whenever I close Vivaldi and run it again, no matter if I was working with it all day long or just rebooted, it was always the same. My second and final solution? Uninstall Vivaldi. You might say "Wow, the solution is as easy as opening a new window and that's it"... Yeah but then I'd be losing all my tabs which is something I'm not willing to do every time I need to close my PC. I'm using Windows 10, if that helps?

Have you tried cleaning your profile?

• I too have this problem. Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit. Vivaldi 1.2.490.43 64-bit. I've had this problem since last (one before current one) stable release. Please help!

• Does this happen when you switch to sleep mode, or close your notebook screen, and then log back into your Windows profile?

I know that causes a lot of pain to many programs…

@mogarr:

I too have this problem. Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit. Vivaldi 1.2.490.43 64-bit. I've had this problem since last (one before current one) stable release. Please help!

Have you tried cleaning your profile?

• Clean what profile, there is more than one profile, windows 10, vivaldi ?? Also if it is a vivaldi profile and you can't start vivaldi how would you get to that profile.