Option to disable the X button that deletes speed dial links



  • Each link I add to speed dial has two buttons that appear when you hover the mouse over the link : delete and refresh. I have no problem with the refresh button, but the delete button is too easy to press, especially on a touchscreen - this results in the link disappearing - sometimes without my knowledge and I only learn of this only when I need to use it and I can't find it. I request a feature that allows to disable display of the delete button on speed dial links



  • I agree that this can be a problem.

    Perhaps it should obey the Display Close Button on Tabs setting? I submitted a suggestion for improvement to the Bug Report Wizard.

    (VB-13687) Close Button on Speed Dial Thumbnails Should be Optional

    You can recover deleted speed dials from the Bookmarks Trash. Just drag it out from the Trash back to your speed dial folder.

    [attachment=2732]DisplayCloseTabButton-2.png[/attachment]
    Attachments:



  • You can recover deleted speed dials from the Bookmarks Trash. Just drag it out from the Trash back to your speed dial folder.

    I didn't know that !
    Tried it right now and it works :)
    Thanks


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Vivaldi Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.