Why do old versions remain after update?



  • I was just looking around the install directory and noticed that after upgrade the old version remains. To my understanding if this keeps up, the Vivaldi folder can be eventually measured in gigabytes. Why is that? [img]http://i.imgur.com/4g2rgIs.png[/img]



  • @Deyirn:

    I was just looking around the install directory and noticed that after upgrade the old version remains. ..

    Well, the folder remains - but it is empty (at least for me)!



  • It's a chromium behavior.

    Only one backup copy remains. It's the same for Opium, and other browsers that uses Chromium as foundation.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Vivaldi Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.