Any chance we might see Dragonfly-like dev tools (think Opera 12) in the future?

• Hey everyone, I'm a web developer and I'm still using Opera 12 for some of my work, because of it's dev tool "Dragonfly". I also really like Vivaldi so far, because of it's customizability, the sidebar, great tab handling and so on... Features from Opera 12 live on :) But is there any chance we might see something like "Dragonfly revived" for Vivaldi? Reasons / features that I'm looking for: [ul] [li]- Real-time editing of markup and styles (simply double click on a tag in the DOM explorer to edit it as HTML, and changes are applied in real-time)[/li] [li]- Toggles for highlighting elements on mouseover and inspect elements on click (in other browsers, each single time I want to select/highlight an element in the page, I have to click an extra button before)[/li] [li]- Option to hide comments in the DOM explorer[/li] [/ul] Any thoughts on that? Or any ideas how to get those features in a "modern" browser (i.e. newer than Opera 12)?

• Welcome among us!

Meh I don't think so, the dev tools are not about Vivaldi but about blink.
    The dev team is small and can't mantain a blink fork, so I think they'll stick with blink dev tools, which are not that bad imo

• Thank you!

The blink dev tools are certainly not bad (and in some respects, even way superior to Dragonfly), I also use them quite often… I just hope they'll get real-time editing in the future... It seems really strange to me that the years-old Opera is the only browser that supports that natively.

Guess I'll just continue using Opera 12 for some parts in my workflow.

• In my point of view the Blink DevTools is a equal powerful tool for Web Developers. I'm a Web Developer (among other things :D) and in my company all people use Google Chrome for that.