First sync should only download data, not upload



  • Or at least ask the user what they want to do.

    Now, when I install Vivaldi on a new device and set up sync, all my bookmarks in the cloud are merged with the rubbish bookmarks that come with Vivaldi. Even worse, all my settings in the cloud are replaced by all the default settings in Vivaldi.

    Under Sync settings, there is an option to «Clear data on the server».

    I would like a button that did the opposite, «Replace all settings locally with those on server», and a way to run this before you start sync for the first time.


  • Moderator

    @bjarteao You should delete the unwanted bookmarks and speed dials before enabling sync.

    Vote for the existing feature request:

    One-way Sync


Locked
 

Looks like your connection to Vivaldi Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.