Select language in blog

• I am new to Vivaldi and was very exited when I found perfect language selections for Mail. I was able to change the UI Language to Norwegian Nynorsk. Often I find only Norwegian Bokmål supported. This was a huge plus for me :silly: Is there a way to select language for the blog as well? If I start a blog at Vivaldi, I would like my readers to see a Norwegian language for the blog-UI. (sorry if this was asked and answered)

• This seems not to be possible at the moment.

Furthermore, if you set the language of your blog post to something different than the visitor uses, it might be that (sh)he doesn't see the post at all. I don't know if that is system inherent or a bug in the software, but for the time being I would avoid setting the language of a blog post at all.

btw: I would prefer if the UI of the page would not switch to the language the blog owner sets but stick to the one I have chosen for myself - makes navigation easier for me ;)

• Vivaldi Team

@QuHno:

btw: I would prefer if the UI of the page would not switch to the language the blog owner sets but stick to the one I have chosen for myself - makes navigation easier for me ;)

I agree with you. I find that confusing and a bit annoying! B)

• I have been setting the language to All, assuming it permitted individual viewers to use the language they prefer. Have I misunderstood and inadvertently screened out some viewers?

• If my suggestion should have any point, the blog should be viewed through a separate adress like
    [ul]

Blogger.com has this per blog:

[attachment=99]blogger_language.png[/attachment]

The main reason for wanting this, is that in my language we have different ways of telling time and date. When I post language specific topics, it is quite embarrassing to have wrong date format, etc.
    Attachments:

• @hamilton.jerry:

Have I misunderstood and inadvertently screened out some viewers?

No.