No warning on speed dial or bookmark deletion



  • I just accidentally deleted a folder full of speed dial links because I accidentally clicked on the top right of a speed dial link. No warning. No recovery. Just gone. I understand that many power users may not want prompts, but it shouldn't be this easy to wipe out dozens of links with no easy way to recover them. Don't want to clutter up the UI with prompts? Put a deleted bookmarks section in the bookmark manager so that they can be recovered. One careless click and I'm rummaging around other browsers looking for bookmarks I can import. This needs fixing.



  • Check for your Bookmarks.bak file if you haven't already. Might still be able to salvage them.

    (But adding a Trash folder like the one in Olde Opera would probably be a good idea.)


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Vivaldi Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.