Some issues with numbers and spaces in font

• Since some Days, some Homepages like ebay look like this.
    With Firefox, it looks fine. Both Browser use uBlock.
    0_1524250082258_Bildschirmfoto.png

Got someone a hint or a solution?

• @usernotwo I take a look right now (eBay.it and .de) and it's work fine for me. I'm with Mint 18.2 (64bit) but still Vivaldi 1.14 version.
    Maybe you would give some information about you're system/software then more people can help you by tryng reproducing issue.

May be:
    Broken fonts
    Update of font rendering engine in Linux
    hardware acceleration in graphics card

• Sry, i forgot..
    Linux Mint 18.3 (64bit)
    Vivaldi 1.14.1077.60 (Stable channel) (64-Bit)

I turned off the Hardware Acceleration in the Vivaldi Settings (vivaldi://settings/search). With no Effect.

I changed the fonts, in the Vivaldi font Setting, with no Effect.
    Sry, how to update the font rendering engine?
    I'm new to Linux.

• @usernotwo hey, while waiting for @Gwen-Dragon response (i'm noob with Linux šŸ˜› ) you would try this command that "erase and rescan font engine"

• fc-cache -rv

Maybe can fix...

• Hi @marko-indaco i tried the command and it says at the end fc-cache: succeeded

But it did not solve the problem.

• @usernotwo unlucky then, i cannot help more with my few knoledge with Linux, sorry...

• @marko-indaco thx anyway

@UserNoTwo Did you change in vivaldi://settings/webpages/ some settings for fonts?

Please give me the URL where this happens. I like to check it on my Mint.
    OK, found it: https://www.ebay.de/b/TV-Video-Audio/293/bn_1845125

I can not reproduce it on my 18.3 Mint with latest Vivaldi 1.14 Stable and 1.15 Snapshot.

I advise you to reset the browser profile (result in loss of some settings):

1. close Vivaldi
    2. start the file manager
    3. open your Personal Folder
    4. Hit Ctrl+L to show the path
    5. add .config/vivaldi/ at ed of shown path and open
    6. navigate to folder Default