New 2 Vivaldi - any way 2 import Firefox Bookmarks??

• I'm totally new to Vivaldi - Is there a way to import Firefox Bookmarks and site credentials?? I've searched the setup tools pages and I find nothing about how to import Bookmarks, Passwords, other credentials from Firefox or any other Browser! EVERY other Browser has this and in fact the first time you use the new Browser after installation, the Browser asks if you want to import these things from the Browser you've been using. I know that Opera does it, (though it doesn't work well) and Firefox, Chrome and Seamonkey does this and it's easy to find in the Tools sections. If it's hidden somewhere, please help me find this. I did do a Forum search and noticed a few posts from a couple years ago that Imports from Firefox didn't work, failing to import anything.

Thanks.

• No, password can't be imported (at least for what I know).
    But bookmark can be imported via html file (from firefox) and is under File in menubar on Vivaldi.

• @cobrajockey You can import your bookmarks. Open the Bookmarks Manager
    (ctrl+B or open it from the Start page), click "Import" in the upper right and select the way you want to import your bookmarks (from Firefox or a HTML file if you have already exported them that way).
    For the other things, I don't know, I don't have that need.

• If you go to Tools -> Bookmarks you can select import on the far right hand side. Select Firefox from the drop down list and select the items you want to import, including Password.

Thanks,

• @cobrajockey

Chrome and Seamonkey does this and it's easy to find in the Tools sections.

I don't know why you didn't try to search in other menus. Vivaldi menu barely contains anything. :confused:

1. File > Import Bookmark and Settings.
    2. Bookmarks Manager: Import button.

Import could be done for the most major branded browsers. Plus Yandex it seems.