Color management on wide gamut screens?

• Hello, I am a professional photographer and web designer using wide gamut screens (Adobergb). Until today I used Firefox because it is the only browser usable on a wide gamut screens (after some adjustments in about:config in Firefox).

The problem is that elements without a color profile must be threaded like sRGB otherwise it looks over saturated in the browser.

Now today I tried Vivaldi and I was very surprised to see that the colors in Vivaldi look good on my wide gamut screen! I tried Vivaldi before (about 1 year ago) and at that time colors where not good an my wide gamut screen.

I can not find any information about this on the Vivaldi website. Can anyone confirm me that Vivaldi changed the way colors are rendered on wide gamut screens? In other words: does Vivaldi threat untagged images and elements as sRGB now?

• Since Chromium 61 code was integrated in new Vivaldis.
    Untagged is treated as sRGB. Color profiles are counting now.

I cant tell if Wide Gamut is ok as my EIZO does not have such color space.

• Thank you Gwen. But does Google Chrome not use this Chromium version? Because in Google Chrome color management is not working like this at all!

• @opti said in Color management on wide gamut screens?:

Because in Google Chrome color management is not working like this at all!

I do not know. Perhaps they deactivated it by deafult.
    Inspect it in Chrome at chrome://flags/#enable-color-correct-rendering