Strange double drop-down in the adress bar

• Hi. A couple of days ago I finally decided to move from FireFox, whose latest versions are rather slow and unstable to Vivaldi. I've never used this browser before and, though I like the experience, there are a few things which get me puzzled.

The most annoying thing for the moment is this double drop-down, that sometimes appear in my address line:

0_1504568505401_vivaldi.png

My question is: what is this and how can I close it?

• @marshwiggle Once you get used to it, lots of people find it helpful [me too], but if you don't like it, try disabling:

0_1504571536998_2ed93ff7-d99f-4dcc-a98b-fe0c002d66d8-image.png

Welcome to V.

• @steffie Hi, steffie! Thank you for you comment. I don't want to turn this feature off, I just want to know, how to hide this drop-downs while browsing. The problem is that they don't disappear automatically after I enter an adress.

• @marshwiggle Oh my goodness, that's not good! Are you using Vivaldi's Snapshot or Stable variant? Did you download the installation file from this Vivaldi site [= correct] or from some 3rd-party site [= inadvisable IMO]? Re versions, these are the latest [my pc is up to date, so using it as example]:

[email protected]:~> zypper info vivaldi*
    Loading repository data...
    Reading installed packages...                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Information for package **vivaldi-snapshot**:                                                                                                                        
    -----------------------------------------