Make bookmark bar text bold?

• Hey folks! Just today I switched to Vivaldi and I'm really loving it! I was wondering whether it would be possible to make the bookmark bar text bold and if so, how. Thank you!

BONUS REQUEST: Is it possible to increase the space between the bookmarks?

• Try this:
    .bookmark-bar button {font-weight: bold; margin-left: 5px;}

• Don't know for the spacing, but this should work for text sizes

.bookmark-bar {
    font-size: 16px;
    font-weight: bold;
    }

Sub menus won't be bigger or bold as they don't follow vivaldi ui yet.
    For the how, best way to do this is vivaldi hooks

• @luetage I apologize for any stupid questions, I'm an absolute beginner!
    Do I do this in the blank browser.html file in /Applications/Vivaldi/Contents/Versions/CURRENTVERSION/Vivaldi Framework.framework/Resources/vivaldi/ ? And if so, do I need to write anything more?

• Follow the instructions here
    https://forum.vivaldi.net/topic/10549/modding-vivaldi/

Generally browser.html only points to custom.css, and your custom code goes in this newly created file. The file itself has to be put into the style folder.

• @deusnovus

This should work for the spacing. Just change the padding to whatever suits you

.bookmark-bar button {
        padding-right: 15px;
    }

Keep in mind that you will have to make a backup of your css files because Vivaldi will delete them when it updates that folder. I would suggest using https://forum.vivaldi.net/topic/11298/vivaldihooks-more-useful-mods/186. You can add your custom files to the hooks folder which I do not believe Vivaldi touches. When installing that way, the browser.html is edited for you and your files will be selectable within the settings page

• @luetage Thank you for the resources, it worked! But unfortunately, the bookmark bar goes past the window, instead of automatically truncating the bookmarks, so I cannot see the end of it. Any way to solve this?