ancient noob found wandering deep hierarchy - believed to be harmless

• I hope to cause no offense. I am new here. I just finally managed to register.
    I am using Vivalde 1.9.818.49 (Stable channel) (32-bit) with Adguard and Scriptsafe on Windows 7 pro.
    I couldn't manage to register using V -- no captcha was displayed.
    I managed to register using Opera 12.
    Is this a security feature?

Background:
    I have been using Opera since the 1990's, with a receipt for buying an Opera 4 licence in 2000.
    I don't remember why I gave up on opera after 12.

Does Vivaldi have anything like "about::config" in Firefox and Palemoon?
    Is there a way to swap a complete set of key bindings? I would like to be able to try a set matching Opera 12 or Palemoon, but revert if something went wrong.

Apologies for asking all these questions. A bit of advice on where to take all this might be in order.

Regards,

Wally,
    wandering in blissful, if ignorant, retirement

• The captcha probably don't work due adguard or scriptsafe; try to disable them for the page in which is not shown and see if it works.
    Some pages with such extensions on - looks broken (in case of vivaldi page, it's strange however).

vivaldi://flags/ is the equivalent of about:config in chromium based browsers ;)

In vivaldi options (alt+P) you can choose key bindings (keyboard section), down there is a button to revert changes in case don't work as you expect.

In privacy section check also if the cookies are enabled for third parties - often disabling them can break site functions: login, registrations, and maybe captchas too.

• @Hadden89
    Thanks for the information.

"vivaldi://flags/" is a lot scarier than Mozilla's "about:config", which is mostly things they couldn't be bothered to expose through a GUI.