Right-click on a toolbar bookmark

• still opens the page and doesn't provide a context menu. Still broken after all this time. Isn't there a single developer that can take a minute before coffee-break and fix this once and for all?
    For such a well thought out browser, bookmark management is still a train wreck. You'd think that managing bookmarks, being a central job of any browser, would have some kind of priority.

• @hognoodle
    deleted comment
    Nevermind - it seems like I misunderstood your question. (Thanks @Ayespy for the clarification)

@zaibon The behavior user complains of is seen within folders and subfolders on the bookmark bar - not on the bar itself. It's a consequence of the fact that the Bookmarks Bar code is unfinished. No developer has yet taken "a minute before coffee break" to write the few thousand lines of code to finish it for some reason.

• @Ayespy I'm brand new to Vivaldi and was liking everything about it until I tried to delete a bookmark from a toolbar folder, this might seriously be a deal breaker for me. Why is this such low priority? Many times throughout the day I simply want to delete ONE bookmark that I no longer need. Opening up the manager and finding that ONE bookmark is so tedious a method, when I have everything nicely ordered and memorized on that bookmark bar.

Only reason I'm trying out Vivaldi is because the latest update of Chrome seems to have alot of bugs in it and has gotten alot slower but I might have to deal with that slowness just to have back easy organization of my bookmark bar.

If you could give me a hint if the 1000's lines of code are anywhere near done for the next update I'd appreciate it. Everything else about Vivaldi was looking good, really hate to throw the browser in the trash over this one issue but handling of bookmarks is serious business.