Streaming audio and/or music

• I am fairly new to the Vivaldi browser. There are some very nice features and customization available, however I have encountered one phenomenon that I do not experience with any other browser - if I am streaming audio (music, YouTube, Pandora, etc.) the audio stops the second I change tabs or start a new tab. I run Windows7 Home Premium Ver. 6.1.

I really hope there is a setting I can enable or disable because I stream a lot of background music. If not, this is sadly, a deal breaker.

If anyone has experienced this phenomenon, please tell let me know allow streaming audio to continue after I add or change tabs. Thanks!

• Vivaldi Translator

@RobertB
    Next time, check the forum sub category more closely. :smile:
    This, for "Vivaldi Forum Bugs"
    There's sub category for Windows, Mac, Linux, & All Platforms.

Anyway, there's 2 ways:

Path 1:
    Check these "Tab Muting" settings
    0_1492461367065_maim_2017-04-18_03-33-03.png

To get what you need is to tick "Play All Audio"?
    The other two kind of confusing to explain except you experience it your self.

Path 2:
    Send each audible tabs as different window each.

And, Welcome to Forum. :smile:

Moved the topic to correct forum.

• @dLeon Thanks for your time.

• Does it mean the problem is solved? If not how do you stream and to what device?

• Imagine you middle-click several Youtube video links and open several new tabs in the background.

If you want all media to start playing immediately select Play All Audio.

If you want to play the videos one by one, but only when a tab is active select Play Only in Active Tab.

If you want to listen to the video (or play a podcast) while reading another website on a separate tab select Prioritize Active Tab.