Reader view printing

• Is there a way to change the font size in reader view such that it doesn't take take so many pages when I print to paper?
    I'm not a techie, so I may have missed something, but printing was so nice in clean pages in Opera. Thanks.

• Vivaldi Translator

@ChrisSZ
    Not from GUI Vivaldi, at least not yet.
    If not mistaken there's request for it.

So, it's by editing Reader_View.js.
    That file reside in Vivaldi installation directory, rather deep in resources folder.
    No need to afraid it's a JavaScript, we just need to edit in CSS format.

1. Close any running Vivaldi.
    2. Make a backup copy that file before editing.

Sample from that file:
    I hope it make sense.

/* global Readability */

const readabilityCss = `
    .entry-content p {
      margin: 1.5em 0 1.5em 0;
    }

h1 {
      font-size: 2em;
      line-height: 1.2;
    }

h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6, b {
      font-weight: 700;
    }

body {
      max-width: 700px;
      font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
      font-weight: 400;
      font-style: normal;
      font-size: 1.3em;   // You could change this. This effect main content (body). I could suggest to change it to common 10pt ~ 12pt. But, up to you.
      line-height: 1.5;
      margin: 0 auto;
      background-color: #f8f8f8;
    }

img {
      max-width: 680px;
    }

code, pre {
      background-color: #fff;
      padding: 0.3em 0.4em;
      text-align: left;
      font-weight: 300;
    }

iframe, textarea, input {
      display: none;
    }
    `;

• @dLeon

Your solution and step by step instruction worked beautifully. Thanks so much! Regards, Chris.

• This is great. Because of this post, I discovered Vivaldi's reader view. I like how it works.

OK, one question. When I make the "2 em" for font-size smaller, can I use decimals--or do I have to content myself with only 1 or 2, whole numbers? I'd rather ask here, than goof up my js file. Yes, I did make a backup, but stil....

• Vivaldi Translator