Safe to delete old version folders?



  • When looking at the Vivaldi folder, I sometimes see folders of multiple versions (see screenshot). Is it safe to manually delete all but the newest version folder? My hunch is yes, but I want to confirm with the Vivaldi authorities first just to be safe. Better safe than sorry! :)

    Screenshot - http://imgur.com/a/To8Mg


  • Moderator

    @bugmenot3: For rollback purposes, there may be SOME value in keeping the immediate prior version folder. But Vivaldi does not actually use those folders at all on an ongoing basis.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Vivaldi Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.