Designing the Developer Story at Vivaldi Web Browser

• Vivaldi Team

Vivaldi is the browser that puts you in control, and as we grow and move towards an increasingly feature-rich product, highlighting and improving features for the developer audience is becoming ever more possible.

It is curious how individuals go about choosing browsers that become the primary environment for browsing. In the case of web developers, designers, user experience and interface engineers, and other web professionals, it’s where we spend the majority of our time doing the work we do.

To that end, Vivaldi’s Communications team would like to extend an invitation to all web professionals to share what’s working for you in terms of developer workflow, and which features are truly useful to you.

See the full blog post here

• Great work on making sure things are accessible through high-contrast themes!

• I'm not a developer so I'll abstain. Just wanted to say this kind of initiative is what shows well the kind of love and support and your give you user community. Keep it up :)

• so a template would be about the custom web being a software page besides the software browser;
    on which official websites where to be only official contents at the custom web;
    that individuals would install these extensions being presented by the user how the information are rendered at the software page;

a truly virtual magazine that updates itself as data is made available,
    but then yet on the lack of productivity that web development is not restricted by the software design; so the information would be available to the templates in a custom manner;

• "Vivaldi is the browser that puts you in control"
    well, for now you are not only way behind Opera but still catching up to Firefox, but I hope you won't get lost and some day (soon I hope) Vivaldi will become THE browser
    What makes me use Firefox?
    Newsfox (not as good as M2s reader or Smart RSS, but still awesome)