Everytime I install new version, i lose all my preferences



  • Can anyone tell me how to uninstall the old version when upgrading without losing all my settings? Thanks!



  • Yes. Don't uninstall it. Update over it. If you feel you MUST uninstall it, backup your profile folder first. This is not as safe as just upgrading over the top of the existing version, however, because there's no guarantee that every file in the old profile folder will be compatible with the new version. If you upgrade in place, however, any needed compatibility changes should be made.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Vivaldi Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.