how to disable "switch to the new tab immediately" when click "open new tab"

• please help me, as what i wrote in the title above, sorry if this kind of question is already answered before cause i'm a newbie here

@yandhika25:

please help me, as what i wrote in the title above, sorry if this kind of question is already answered before cause i'm a newbie here

If you like, you can search the forums to see if a question has been answered. And, yes, this has been asked and answered 136 times. :)

#137: You can't disable it. What you can do is use one of the four (count 'em, four) different methods to open a new tab in the background. 1) Right-click and select "Open in Background Tab" from the context menu. 2) Middle-click. 3) Ctrl+click (Cmd+click if you're on Mac). 4) Use a mouse gesture (you can make your own custom gesture for it).

• @yandhika25:

I'm a newbie here

There are two search buttons at the top of the forum. The Search Button next to the Forum Rules Link is the best one to use.

This forum lets you edit your posts at any time to fix broken links, typos, etc.

• @Ayespy I appreciate your cynicism toward those of us who want to do things the way the majority of people do, but "four (count 'em, four) different methods to open a new tab in the background" doesn't help much. Anyone doing any kind of non-turtle-paced research (anyone other than newbs to the internet) learns quickly that the best way to find the best answer to something on the internet is to:

1. search for it.
    2. review MANY different results as quickly as possible.
    3. narrow down results to the most usable.